the Whole shebang

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, “I Love Whole Foods!”

You probably remember what a HUGE support they were to our group last September for our 1st Picnic in the Park event. Whole Foods donated a $250 gift card to our silent auction in addition to Jordan Richardson’s fabulous presentation of healthy foods and samples. Click here to browse our previous posts re:Whole Foods.

Well I recently attended a class at our Whole Foods in Highlands Ranch and ran into our friend Jordan again! The class was a super fun tour & tasting event, as a small group of us went around the store talking about how to make budget friendly choices in each department.

I love going to WF classes. I’ve done some Kids in the Kitchen classes with Conor, and a few special events about grilling, seafood, and alternative medicine. I always come away with some new “nugget” of information that gets me thinking creatively about cooking and eating. I HIGHLY recommend going to check one of these events out – Whole Foods offers FREE classes at all their locations, click here to find out what is happening at your local store, or stop by their customer service desk to get a store-specific calendar of events and to sign up!

Continuing their exemplary support of our group, Whole Foods & Jordan have provided me with some more information to share with you!!! I’ll be posting more info and recipes in the months to come, but here is a primer:

Winter_2014_SetA_HealthyEatingBook_5x7

Below are some of my favorite pages, but check out the full pdf version for additional recipes like Black Bean Salad with Avocado-Lime Dressing, Lentil Chili, or Raw Apple Crisp. It also includes a shopping list, menu planning, and online references (www.WholeFoodsMarket.com/healthyeating)

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 5.25.06 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 5.25.46 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 5.26.13 PM

Leave a Reply

