let’s all go to the lobby

Mo and I were talking about some of the sponsors for our “Picnic in the Park” event, and Landmark Theatres came up.

I have a soft spot in my heart for the Landmark Theatres.

When I was in high school I would drive into Denver to go see their foreign & independent films (things you simply could NOT see in suburban Westminster in the early ’90s)! I can’t tell you how many movies I’ve seen there over the years — literally hundreds. I even moonlighted at their Esquire theatre after college. That’s where I learned a little tip that I told Mo about, and now I’ll tell you, too.

The Esquire is a historical theatre, built in 1927, and the building has some limitations for accessibility. There are no elevators, so there is no way for a wheelchair to make it to the upper theatre. But here’s the good news!

If the movie you want to see is upstairs, did you know that you can call ahead of time and the theatre will SWITCH the screen for you??? That’s right! Landmark will make every effort to get your movie of choice in the downstairs auditorium. Special events are excluded, and you do need to give them as much notice as you can – but everything’s possible!

For our “Picnic in the Park” silent auction Landmark Theatres has donated (4) Movie Passes to their Greenwood Village location, click here for information about this theatre. It’s pretty swanky, and the newest of the Landmark Theatres in Denver. Oh, and did we mention that there’s free popcorn (always with real butter) and drinks with your ticket? Pretty swanky indeed!

Screen Shot 2013-07-22 at 6.36.07 PM

Leave a Reply

